Yonce, Martinez race winners! Varsity groups both 3rd in Sunflower League!

posted Oct 17, 2016, 10:46 AM by Levi Huseman
On Saturday at the Sunflower League Championships the Olathe North Cross Country team had one of the best finishes, program wide, in school history!!

Both varsity teams ran their way to 3rd place team finishes.  The girls team was let by medalists Zoey Schillinger (7th), Claire Fuhlhage (8th), and Catie Wiltanger (13th)!  The boys were led by an individual runner up finish from Brian Beach!

Then the fireworks REALLY started!  The girls JV team finished third as a team and had 4 individual medalists in Abby Basile (7th), Jillian Kiefer(13th), Laura Flucke(14th), and Anna Flucke(15th).  The boys not to be outdone had 5 individual medalists and ended the day as JV team champions!  The boys were led by Junior Varsity individual champion Jordan Yonce!  Other medalists were Jack Spanel (7th), Kaleb Walton(10th), Drew Durham(14th), and Connor Thomson(16th).

In the C Team races Emily Stamper and Julia Fitzpatrick led the ladies with their 7th and 11th place finishes!  The boys C team then ended the day by absolutely whooping up on everyone, putting 7 athletes in the top 12 finishers.  Individually Andre Martinez led the group (and the rest of the field) winning the C team race.  Right behind him in 2nd was Montana Most and in 3rd Ethan Soltz.  Kaden Cooley was right behind in 5th, Will Funk in 9th, Ryder Amos in 10th, and Jeferson Pereira Goncalves in 12th!!!  

For complete Results Click Here
For Olathe North Results Only Click Here